top of page

Merry Christmas!



Oh my gosh, what a year it has been for us all! Hope you are all safe and well.


I've lost and found my writing mojo ~ most noticeable on here I guess. Never mind, I can always start anew in January. Yesterday's Winter Solstice when the day is at its shortest and the night is long, has always been special to me. It marks a time of Hope (this year more than ever) and as the days grow longer once more, I know that Spring is around the corner. I also know that the worst of the winter weather is ahead, but I never let that sway me from keeping a positive state of mind.


My Christmas tree, in all its glory, has been up since the beginning of November ~ early even for me! The need for sparkle, lights and baubles has never been more needed. Squashed as it is into a limited space it takes pride of place.


Christmas hasn't been cancelled this year, it's going to be different that's all. Perhaps for some people, celebrations with family and friends have had to be cancelled due to restrictions. Even though we know it is for the greater good it's still tough. Maybe you're now forced to spend Christmas alone? This can be difficult ( or maybe not? Maybe you're relieved not to be juggling visits to family across country)? Instead, you can please yourself! Eat your favourite meal for Christmas lunch and not what tradition dictates. Binge watch your favourite movies without having to share the controls. Take a nap if you like without being judged. Sit around in pyjama's! Er, maybe that's not so different, lol. Sounds selfish? Maybe, but now's the time to reflect, to charge your batteries. A chance to take stock of life. Make sure you contact and reach out to others if feeling lonely. I expect they'll be feeling the same too. Have Christmas drinks via Zoom ~ not the same but you'll be staying connected and making memories.


Thank you to all of you who have taken the time to read my blog this year, and I wish you all a Merry Christmas. Take care and stay safe.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page